Piccolo (2017;19)

1 Piece with a duration of ca. 12 Minutes

Dedicated to Elizabeth McNutt

NOTES — Opus 7a—piccolo, & 7b—sopranino, are different works. They share the same sound-world, but each develops according to its own trajectory.

With Opus 7 I was mainly concerned in the details of melodic writing. Similar to my previous works, I started by fragmenting musical time in several distinct behaviors. My interest resided in the flexibility of coalescing these various temporal strands into a synergetic whole.


Elizabeth McNutt performing @

Voertman Hall, Denton USA — WP — Oct 23, 2019